//
you're reading...
Beauty, Makeup, Shopping

Product review: Givenchy Photo’Perfexion Fluid Foundation


If you’re looking for 100% coverage without looking like you dove face-first into a vat of taupe buttercream, look no further. This foundation from Givenchy is lightweight, solid, and may well last an eternity.

The test: I wore it to a funeral. It survived the whole day. Can you get a better testament for longevity?

Every girl knows that, while waterproof mascara is a must for gatherings destined to test your tearducts, a good foundation is the key for a graceful recovery from a moment of emotional catharsis. It’s the difference between gracefully wiping away tears and looking like you’re recovering from running the boston marathon.

I’ll admit, sporting an unknown for this was a bit brazen of me, but I like a little danger in .

The result: not shabby, if I may say.

I’m used to a much sheerer product, so when this went on I was initially unnerved by the absolute mask of coverage it gave. The liner notes on this one makes mention of its kinship with concealers, so visions of caking and creasing danced in my head. I awoke from my little daymare to find a beautifully blank canvas. The finish is rather matte, which isn’t my favourite, but is part of what makes this product such a great base.

But the kicker is: the stuff did not move. Not an hour later, not many hours later, not many glasses of wine later. Solid.

And that, I think, is what makes this stuff worth the hefty price of admission. As a daily it’s a bit much. But when you need it it with be there, being bulletproof.

So… if you don’t mind paying top dollar for a special-occasion foundation, this is where I’d put my money.

Discussion

One thought on “Product review: Givenchy Photo’Perfexion Fluid Foundation

  1. Great review! I just got a sample of this product at Sephora and I think I’m sold on it!
    Laura
    A Brunette Duet

    Posted by Laura | September 24, 2012, 12:20 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Currently Reading:

A Storm Of Swords
George R. R. Martin
 
Because I like my medieval politics bawdy.

What’s in our earbuds?

Adventures in Your Own Backyard
Patrick Watson
 
Can never get enough of these guys. Never ever ever.
The Indie Chicks
