//
you're reading...
Planet Wise, Shopping

For the love of a fountain pen.


Last November I made a very clear statement: I want a nice fountain pen. Santa was clearly not listening.

I have had fountain pens in the past: the cheap sort that you refill with a tube of ink that runs out in 10 mins, or dries out over night, and are generally a pain to write with. Several have been non-functional entirely. I recently purchased a cheap dip-pen, and have had minutes of messy fun trying my best to pilot it into some correspondance to my mother.

What I want need is a decent all purpose fountain pen that will help me fall in love with writing again. I write a lot, especially at work, and would love to actually enjoy the process itself rather than let it serve as an ends to means.

And so I go a-shopping, with this post as inspiration. An excerpt to share the love:

Less waste, more joy in daily life, more beauty in the world.  There is very little reason to use a “normal” pen, almost ever.  Let’s switch. Find a pen that feels right, fall in love with an ink color, make it yours.  I hope you’ll join me in this writing revolution, and carry your friends and loved ones along.

Indeed.

The Tangled Nest — Fountain Pens for Everyday: Join Me in a Writing Revolution

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Currently Reading:

A Storm Of Swords
George R. R. Martin
 
Because I like my medieval politics bawdy.

What’s in our earbuds?

Adventures in Your Own Backyard
Patrick Watson
 
Can never get enough of these guys. Never ever ever.
The Indie Chicks
